The Women’s Commission of Cycling Ireland are the first squad to confirm their line up for the 14th edition of Rás na mBan next month.

Claire Ní Reachtagain (W2) Sundrive Track Team, Eva Brennan (Jun) Deenside Wheelers, Michelle McKinney (W2) Galway Bay CC, Nessa Rochford (W2) De Ronde CC and Nikki Taggart (W3) Arcane Women’s Team are the five riders making up the squad for the five day, six-stage event based in Kilkenny.

The five riders have been selected following a lengthy selection process and all have performed with distinction in Irish domestic racing in 2019. All five have represented the Women’s Commission in international events.

Corkwoman Rochford, who rode Rás na mBan 2016, has been named co-captain with Michelle McKinney.