The start list for An Post Rás na mBan 2014 features riders from a record 14 different nations ready to take to the start line of the first stage in Ennis next Wednesday.

Reigning champion Olivia Dillon will wear the coveted number one ‘dossard’ for the the six-stage, five-day event and is set to lead a powerful Irish team in defence of her crown.

20 teams from across Ireland, Britain, USA, the Netherlands, Denmark, Luxembourg, Germany and France are preparing for Ireland’s top international stage race which is based for the second successive year in the Clare county town of Ennis.

IRL Irish National Team GBR Fusion RT Gearclub/Bikescience/Kuota
1 Olivia Dillon (IRL) 51 Natalie Grinczer (GBR)
2 Michelle Geoghegan (IRL) 52 Amy Hill (GBR)
3 Mary Costelloe (IRL) 53 Cassie McGoldrick (GBR)
4 Eve McCrystal (IRL) 54 Chloe Fraser (GBR)
5 Anne Dalton (IRL) 55 Alice Cobb (GBR)
Manager: Margaret Donnelly Manager: Terence Williamson
DEN Team Rytger GBR Geoffrey Butler Cycles Ladies RT
6 To be announced 56 Iona Sewell (GBR)
7 Melanie Woering (NED) 57 Nicola Soden (GBR)
8 Henriëtte Woering (NED) 58 Sandra Mackay (GBR)
9 Frida Knutsson (SWE) 59 Tanya Griffiths (GBR)
10 Simone Eg (DEN) 60 Eve Dixon (GBR)
Manager: Brian Henriksen Manager: Steve Wright
USA Colavita/Fine Cooking GBR Epic Scott
11 61 Melissa Brand (GBR)
12 62 Laura Massey (GBR)
13 Lauren Dagostino (USA) 63 Molly Weaver (GBR)
14 Stephanie Wetzel (USA) 64 Alexie Shaw (GBR)
15 Emily Spence (CAN) 65 Anna Christian (GBR)
Manager: Ian Wogan Manager: Phil Weaver
USA Ritte Women’s Ct GBR Bonito Squadra Corse
16 Kelli Samuelson (USA) 66 Mathilde Mathijsse (NED)
17 Katie Donovan (USA) 67 Elisabeth Brama (GBR)
18 Abby Mickey (USA) 68 Emma Rata (GBR)
19 Priscilla Calderon (USA) 69 Annabel Fisher (GBR)
20 Amalie Olsen (DEN) 70 Lucy Chittenden (GBR)
Manager: Murt Rice Manager: Dr. Stuart Short
NED Team West Frisia IRL Team Munster
21 Pernilla Van Rozelaar (NED) 71 Fiona Meade (IRL)
22 Tessa Neefjes (NED) 72 Lisa Stapelbroek (NED)
23  Nina Buijsman (NED) 73 Martina Cronin (IRL)
24 Melissa Van Neck (NED) 74 Nicola Doherty (IRL)
25 Eva Buurman (NED) 75 Teresa O’Sullivan (IRL)
Manager: Eric de Jong Manager: John Mc Carthy
NED WV Breda – IRL Dublin Towers Cycling Club
26 Femke Van Kessel (NED) 76 Lisa Darley Ronan (IRL)
27 Mirthe Wagenaar (NED) 77 Eimear O’Reilly (IRL)
28 Ines Klok (NED) 78 Niamh Stephens (IRL)
29 Anne Peer (NED) 79 Máire Claffey (IRL)
30 Anne Ewing 80 Catherine McAteer (IRL)
Manager: Chris Rouw Manager: Tony Kavanagh
GER Team Stuttgart IRL Dublin Orwell Wheelers
31 Lena Vogl (GER) 81 Aideen Keenan (IRL)
32 Sabina Ossyra (GER) 82 Ciara Kinch (IRL)
33 Marlen Schulz (GER) 83 Ann Horan (IRL)
34 Rebecca Womersley (GBR) 84 Claire McEntee (IRL)
35 Emma Grant (GBR) 85 Lydia Gurley (IRL)
Manager: Olaf Janson Manager: Eddie Lynch
GBR Team Meadowlark IRL Westmeath Lakeside Wheelers
36 Gabriella Nordin (SWE) 86 Michelle O’Halloran (IRL)
37 Rebecca Nixon (GBR) 87 Sonja O’Mahoney (IRL)
38 Peigi Series (FRA) 88 Karen Robinson (IRL)
39 89 Jessica Walker (GBR)
40 90 Julie Erskine (GBR)
Manager: Jon Kelly Manager: Steven Franzoni
LUX Team Luxembourg IRL Dublin Joe Daly Cycles Team
41 Lara Carier (LUX) 91 Tonya Moran (IRL)
42 Carmen Coljon (LUX) 92 Helen Kerrane (IRL)
43 Gabrielé Jankutè 93 Vicki Nicholson (IRL)
44 Elise Maes (LUX) 94 Daniëlle Bekkering (NED)
45 Laurence Thill (LUX) 95 Rebecca Carter (GBR)
Manager: Bernhard Baldinger Manager: David Tansey
FRA Dn Bretagne IRL Dublin DID Electrical Cycle4Life RT
46 Coralie Demay (FRA) 96 Fiona Guihen (IRL)
47 Anne Etienne (FRA) 97 Hannah Ormesher (GBR)
48 Helene Gerard (FRA) 98 Claire Thomas (GBR)
49 Gabrielle Rimasson (FRA) 99 Tayler Wiles (USA)
50 Solene Vinsot (FRA) 100 Ivy Audrain (USA)
Manager: Gaël Le Bellec Manager: Caroline Conway